Home > Dubai Visa

Flying to UAE? Make sure you have a valid visa in Dubai

Before you board a flight to United Arab Emirates (UAE), you need to look at your visa requirements. Just make sure that you have a valid visa or you need to do more paper work. All tourists, with the exception of Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) except Qatar need a visa to visit UAE. Here are the Dubai visa information to make your journey more convenient.

Visa for Indians

Indian nationals holding a normal passport and a visit visa or a green card issued by EU, UK or USA residency are eligible for visa on arrival for a maximum stay of 14 days. The EU residence permit, the UK resident permit and US visa and the green card must have the validity period of at least 6 months from the date of arrival to UAE. They are also allowed to apply for Dubai visa online in advance. They are also eligible to apply for the extention of their stay for additional 14 days . The entry permit is renewable for only one time.

Visa for GCC nationals

The GCC consists of UAE, Oman, Qatar, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia and Kuwait. The residents of GCC are allowed to travel in UAE without any obligation of seeking a visa. Citizens of GCC countries need to produce their passport or national ID card at the point of entry. Summarily they don’t need any visa in Dubai. The exception remains Qatar.

Visa On Arrival

Citizens of 20 countries have been extended the facility of visa on arrival. If you are a passport holder of these countries, no advance visa arrangements are required. The citizens of these countries simply need to disembark flights at Dubai International Airport and proceed to immigration, where the passport will be stamped with a 30 days Dubai visa. The facility is free of any charge. The visa is renewable for a similar period. These nations include Andorra, Australia, Brunei, Canada, Hong Kong, Ireland, Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, People’s Republic of China, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America and Vatican City.

Multiple Entry Visit Visa

Citizens of 40 nations are eligible for 90-day multiple entry visit visa. The facility which is valid for 6 months from the date of issue is free of cost. These countries are Austria, Barbados, Brazil, Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Hungary, Honduras, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, and Uruguay. Informations on Dubai visa services are also available on various official and non-official websites.

Pre-Arranged Entry Permit

And now, if you do not fall in any of the above categories it is mandatory for you to obtain an entry permit before arrival to UAE. The entry permit is sponsored and the type of permit you need depends on the purpose of your visit. The sponsor could be an Emarati citizen an expatriate resident with valid residency permit in UAE, UAE based airlines, hotels or a government entity or companies in the private sector or free zone. Authorized travel agents offering visa services are also eligible for sponsorship.

So pack your luggage and get ready for a fun-filled Dubai tour. Hopefully the above Dubai visa contents will help you ensuring trouble free journey.